APS News Release

APS Announces All District Band Results

The following students have been selected for the Virginia Band and Orchestra Directors’ Association (VBODA) District 12 Honors Band.  The event will take place at Kenmore Middle School from February 1-3. The VBODA District 12 All-District Band Concert is on Sat, Feb. 3 at 3 p.m. and will be held in the Kenmore Middle School Auditorium. Admission is free.

Middle School Honors Band

  • Gunston – Ava Kaelin, Ben McMillan, Raymond Severe (alternate)
  • H-B Woodlawn – Georgia Thomas
  • Jefferson – Bennett Johnston
  • Kenmore – Henry Jansen
  • Swanson – Alayna Binder, Ethan Gruntfest (alternate)
  • Williamsburg – Nora Keith, Joseph Knight, Zach Levin, Ethan Mauger, Cameron McGehee, Benjamin Portner, Mia Shenkman

High School Symphonic Band (2nd Senior Band)

  • Wakefield – Dylan Hakken, Colin Mashkuri, Lucy Rissmeyer
  • Washington-Lee – Lilin Keicho, Graham Lazorchak, Noah Portner (alternate)
  • Yorktown – Timothy Gulyn, Leelee Kopca, Rose Shafer, Anthony Guerrera (alternate)

High School Wind Ensemble (1st Senior Band)

  • H-B Woodlawn – Audrey Smith
  • Wakefield – Ela Gokcigdem, Drake Henry, Ethan Thomas, Cameron Ware