

DEPARTMENT OF SCHOOL & COMMUNITY RELATIONS

Arlington Public Schools
2110 Washington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22204
TEL 703-228-6005 FAX 703-228-7640

www.apsva.us

Memorandum

To: Dr. Francisco Durán, Superintendent Date: December 11, 2020

From: Catherine Ashby

Assistant Superintendent, School & Community Relations

Subject: Naming Committee for New Elementary School at Key Site

Claire Peters, Principal

Dulce Carrillo, Coordinator of Community Engagement, SCR

The following individuals are recommended for appointment to serve as members of the Naming Committee for the new elementary school at the Key site:

1. Principal Claire Peters 2. Teacher, Arlington Science Focus School Jazmynn Wilson (1st grade teacher) 3. Teacher, Arlington Science Focus School Christine A'Hearn (Librarian) 4. PTA liaison, new elementary school at Key site Rabia Oubenadi (current ASFS parent) 5. Lyon Village Civic Association representative Beth Ferrill (current Key parent) 6. North Rosslyn Civic Association representative Terri Prell 7. Radnor Ft. Meyer Heights Civic Assoc. rep Heather McIntire (current ASFS parent) 8. Colonial Village Civic Association rep **TBD** 9. At-Large Community Member Ali Hashemi (business owner/equity advocate) Staff Liaison (Non-Voting) Dulce Carrillo, Community Engagement, SCR