## **Advisory Committee on Transportation Choices**

March 6, 2019
Syphax Education Center Room 354/6
2110 Washington Blvd Sequoia Plaza 2
Arlington, VA 22204
7-9 pm

## **Agenda**

- 1. Welcome & Introductions 5 minutes
  - a. New Committee Member Welcome!
    - i. Harrison Wadsworth
- 2. Vision Zero for Youth (Nancy Pullen-Seufert, Director, National Center for Safe Routes to School)

   30 Minutes
- 3. Approve Minutes from March meeting 5 minutes
- 4. Public Comment 20 minutes
- 5. Updates 5 minutes each
  - a. Carlin Springs improvements (AC-TE&O, Christine Sherman)
  - b. Arlington County Vision Zero (AC-TE&O, Christine Sherman)
  - c. TDM (ATP, Elizabeth Denton)
  - d. Safe Route to School 2019/20 Grant Submission (APS/SRTS, Lauren Hassel)
  - e. Elementary School Boundary process (APS, Kristin Haldeman)
- 6. Bus Transportation Review Stakeholder Engagement Plan (APS, Kristin Haldeman) 30 Minutes
- 7. Administrative/Announcements 10 minutes
  - a. 2018/2019 School Year Meeting Dates Mark your calendars
    - i. May 1, Syphax, 7-9 pm
    - ii. June 19, Syphax, 7-9 pm (3rd Weds.)
  - b. Recruiting One middle school vacancy, One Elementary school vacancy
    - i. Have a recommendation? Please reach out to Kristin Haldeman and John Armstrong.